I was pleased to come back to RB and find out that my flash fiction piece, I know where Mommy Is, won the Flash Fiction group’s May – first challenge ‘Witness’!

I have entered many challenges and contests here on RB but never really expect to win anything because I use them mainly for the inspiration. Winning is always just a bonus! Well, this marks my first RB bonus and I am tickled pink (and very other color of the rainbow as well)! Congrats to all the entries and also to suBstAnce D!

I found this gem of a bubble mail, from the dear Anne van Alkemade, hidden amongst my 200+ bubble mails (and was jumping for joy when I saw it!):

And the Winner is …

We had a whopping 23 entries (plus 2 just for show) in the first challenge this month. That’s a Flash Fiction Record. Well done to everyone who entered. It was a really tough decision to pick the winner.

So, we have a first and second this time (sorry guys, still no prizes – we might see what we can get for a near-future challenge).

First is I know where Mommy is
by bchrisdesigns

A close Second is suBstAnce’s Synthetic Alive

Great writing, and a really enjoyable read everyone!!

Next challenge will be announced soon.

Note: This update originally appeared in the BCD Red Bubble Journal.

