I stumbled upon Steve Hook‘s amazing journal entry An Interview With You, where he challenges readers to answer some in depth questions. How in depth? Well, here is my response…An Interview With Me:

What are your three favorite movies?
As of today, my top three would have to include: Dirty Dancing, Thelma and Louise, and Halloween. What can I say? I am an 80’s kid!

What books are you currently reading?
I just finished Gregory Maguire‘s Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister and have since moved on to his Snow White inspired Mirror Mirror. I am also working on re-reading The Secret!

What is your ideal dream car?
One that is paid off.

What foods do you cook best?
Anything in the frozen foods section that you can pop in the microwave for sixty seconds! And … Cottage Pie, Enchilada Casserole, and Chocolate Mexicano – yummers!

Which people across time left the best message?
Did they have voice mail back then? Or, are you referring to inspirational messages, as in those left by Confucius, Ghandi, Mother Teresa, Jesus, etc.? If so, I would have to say … John Lennon, because all you need is love!

What do you like to do on the weekends?
Party like a rockstar! By “party” I mean, “play BINGO” and by “rockstar” I mean “Barry Manilow”.

Who would you like to be for a day?
My partner, because then I would finally understand how his mind works!

Who is the sexiest man alive?
My partner. And Gerard Butler … those two pretty much have to share that title!

Who is the sexiest woman alive?
Prince. Hands down.

What turns you on the most?
Prince. Hands down.
Ew….just kidding!!!!! Gross!
Actually, the correct answers is: boxer shorts.
I’m not going to lie, they are sexy!

What would you change first, if you could?
Well, I guess you could give me one ten, five ones, and one five for that twenty dollar bill? No? Okay, well then… I would change the price of gas. How does $0.25 per gallon sound? Answer: vroom, vroom.

How long is a piece of string?
How long do you want it to be?

What side of the bed do you sleep on?
Facing the bed: the left. Lying in the bed: the right.

What are you superstitious about?
Luck. I believe in lucky charms. I know, it is totally against the teachings of The Secret but old habits are hard to break unless you spin around three times and throw salt over your shoulder!

Where would be a great place to get lost?
I am a control freak, so the idea of being lost does not appeal to me. I guess, the mall or Disneyland because there are maps everywhere and I could un-lose myself!

What is your favorite music album?
Currently, my favorite albums include: Wicked, Mama Mia, and Across the Universe. What can I say? I am a musical junkie!

Note: This update originally appeared in the BCD Red Bubble Journal.

