I believe in karma. I believe you are the worst president in our nation’s history and I am embarrassed to call you our leader. I believe that your heart is filled with hate, your mind is corrupted with false agendas, and your soul does not exist. I believe you believe in the persecution of innocent peoples and those who are different than you. I believe that you use people’s fears and desires against them and for your own selfish purposes. I believe the people who believe in you and trust in you are ignorant sheep who do not understand or want to understand what you have done to our country and how weak you have made us both economically and politically. I believe you have committed great atrocities and are no better than many of the dictators and terrorists our nation has previously defended itself against. I believe that our forefathers would be disappointed in you. I believe you are responsible for our failing economy and that you do not care because as we struggle, you get richer. Oh yes, I believe in karma. And, I believe karma’s going to kick your ass.

P.S. I DO NOT believe in you.

This is my message to our departing president.  It is everything I want to say to his face.  It took me a long time to come up with the right words to say because, every time I began to type, my fingers filled with rage and I was so overwhelmed that I could not put my thoughts together.  I had 200 words to say what I needed to say; and, I used all 200 words!  I did this for Farewell43.com’s project, which bids farewell to our 43rd president (and, good riddance, too).  I just received an e-mail informing me that my message to the pres. has been approved for the web.  Now, I can only hope it is powerful enough to make the cut and be published in the print anthology of the same name, which will be delivered to the pres. himself.  For more information on how you can add your message and let the president (and the world) know exactly what you think of him, check out this brief guide:  http://hubpages.com/hub/How-To-Let-Dub-Ya-Know-What-You-Really-Think-of-Him

It is non-partisan, and non-biased.  So, whether you love him or hate him or are American or not, you too can have a say!

You can check out my published message here:  http://www.farewell43.com/2008/07/13/i-believe/

I have also published it on Red Bubble here:  http://www.redbubble.com/people/bchrisdesigns/writing/1393253-my-message-to-dub-ya

You can also view my related Red Bubble Journal here:  http://www.redbubble.com/people/bchrisdesigns/journal/1393340-farewell43-com-and-my-message-to-the-pres

© Copyright Brian Jaime and bchrsidesigns, 2008. All Rights Reserved.

